AREC License Approvals: School #101791 – Administrator/Instructor #100468 – Broker#100468
We specialize in small classes; morning, afternoon and evening.
Salesperson PreLicense Salesperson Course
Salesperson Prelicense #005
The online Salesperson PreLicense course fulfills the 60-hour instructional course prerequisite for the Alabama Sales Person License Examination. The course must be completed in six months and all incremental assessments and final exam with a score of 80 or better must be passed to successfully complete the course.The required 60-hour course that must be successfully completed prior to applying to take the real estate Salesperson License examination. The course adheres to the state prescribed curriculum outline covering a wide number of real estate topics including Alabama License Law. The course is taught over a seven-week period.
The school reserves the right to change the tuition fee and text book fee with advance notice. Such change will not be applicable to any student who has previously registered and paid their fees.
The school reserves the right to reschedule or cancel classes for which less than 8 students have pre-registered and refund the tuition in full.
The school will offer to tutor students individually or in small groups at their request outside of class time and at mutually acceptable times at the school at no additional charge.
Students must attend 90% of the 60-hour course to successfully complete the course. A student who is absent for more than six hours of instruction may request at no charge one make-up session of not more than three hours.
The passing score for all three incremental assessments and the final exam is 85%.
The student must pass all incremental assessments prior to taking the final exam.
Students who do not pass an incremental assessment or final exam will be scheduled for instructor counseling. The student will be provided remedial homework to complete related to the deficient topics. The student will be allowed to take the assessment or final exam a second time at no additional charge. The form used for re-examination will be a different form than that originally taken by the student.
Students who fail the assessment or final exam a second time shall be allowed to register for and repeat the course at no charge when the course is next offered.
Students who fail the AMP license exam may request permission to (a) audit selected session of the prelicense course at a future date, or (b) audit the entire prelicense course, or (c) request up to three hours of individual tutoring at no additional charge.
Salesperson PostLicense Course
The online PostLicense course fulfills to 30-hour instructional course requirement. In the post license course you will learn how to practice real estate. After completing the 30 hours of on-line instruction, you must pass an exam with a 70% or better score.
Broker PreLicense Course
The online Broker Prelicense course fulfills the 60-hour instructional course prerequisite for the Alabama Broker License Examination. To be eligible to this course you must have held an active broker real estate license in any state for at least 24 months of the 36 months immediately preceding the date of the application for license. After completing all the online sessions, you will have a one-on-one telephone appointment with an instructor to discuss preparations for the state license exam.
Reciprocal Salesperson and Broker License Courses
The online Reciprocal license course fulfills the 6-hour instructional course prerequisite for the Alabama reciprocal license examination. To be eligible for an Alabama Reciprocal License you must hold a current license in ste ??? state where you took prelicense course work. You have taken the entire exam that is called for to be licensed in your qualifying state. You must obtain certification of licensure from your qualifying state and any other state(s) where you hold or have held a license in the past five years. Complete the appropriate 6 hours of Alabama Law in either the salesperson or broker prelicense course. Pass the Alabama Law portion of Alabama’s salesperson or broker licensing exam.
Reciprocal Salesperson #747 and Reciprocal Broker #847.
The required 6-hour courses that must be successfully completed prior to applying to take the real estate Reciprocal Salesperson or Reciprocal Broker License examinations. The course covers Alabama License Law.
Graduate, Realtor Institute (GRI) These classes are taught through our online associate, CARE ???
Working with Sellers (6 hours) – 029
Working with Buyers (6 hours) – 031
Continuing Education Courses
All licensees are required to take fifteen (15) hours of continuing education every two (2) years in order to renew a license. Of these (15) hours, six (6) hours must be two (2) new risk management courses. All other courses are electives.All licensees must have both a Risk Management Level 1 and a Risk Management Level 2 in their CE record in order to activate a 2013-2014 license for the first time or earn credit to renew a 2015-2016 license.
Code of Ethics #201
This course meets all learning objectives and criteria for the REALTORS Code of Ethics Training.
Required by the National Association of Realtors for membership renewal and may be used as a 3-hour CE elective for license renewal by the Alabama Real Estate Commission. The course is a review of the REALTOR’s Code of Ethics and the grievance/hearing process. The course involves attendee participation in case studies and other interactive activities.
Contracts and Closings #266
A 3-hour CE elective for license renewal by the Alabama Real Estate Commission. The course covers topics associated with writing effective sales and purchase agreements, addenda and amendments; a discussion of problem issues; and the shepherding a bilateral contract through to closing.
Fair Housing #580
An elective 3-hour course for license renewal by the Alabama Real Estate Commission. The course covers the history, legislation, and case law of Fair Housing; a review of case studies involving the sale and rental of residential properties, and recommended best practices.
Risk Management I – Avoiding Violations #501
Level 1 is “Risk Management Avoiding Violations.” This course is required for all licensee… both Salespersons and Brokers.
A required 3-hour CE course for license renewal by the Alabama Real Estate Commission. The course covers common issues of License Law violations and strategies for managing problem situations and avoiding License Law violations.
Risk Management II – Brokers #502
Level 2 is “Risk Management for Brokers.” This course is required for all brokers…both associate and qualifying. Salespersons may also satisfy the Level 2 requirement with this course.
A required 3-hour CE course for license renewal by the Alabama Real Estate Commission. The course focuses on the Broker responsibilities of managing money and people to avoid License Law violations. The course may be taken by Salesperson licensees as well as Brokers to meet the Level II. Risk Management course requirement.
Risk Management II – Salesperson #503
A required 3-hour CE course for license renewal by the Alabama Real Estate Commission. The course covers situations commonly encountered by sales associates in the practice of real estate, including but not limited to the handling of earnest money, property conditions, and disclosure issues.
Alabama License Law Update (new???)
This course is a refresher on Alabama license law. Do you remember what are the 31 ways to lose your license? If not you need to take this course.
Avoiding Illegal and Unethical Practices (new???)
This course looks at what constitutes ethical leadership. It also makes the case that leadership is not only found at the top of an organization. We are all called upon to be leaders. This course also takes a look at illegal practices in real estate to avoid.
Tips To Steer Clear of a Lawsuit (new???)
Learn how to steer clear of lawsuits by learning when and how to disclose property defects, – how to handle earnest money and other issues regarding antitrust, fair housing and RECAD.
$25 plus service fee (what’s the service fee/ same as $5 card transaction fee?)